RSS

Peace Pals

14 Nov
Peace Pals by kpetra
Peace Pals, a photo by kpetra on Flickr.

In general, I am not a big fan of knitting toys. But they are fun to play with.
A month ago my LYS sent out a plea to help with making Peace Pals. I found out more about the organization  (women4women-knitting4peace) that sponsors these projects and really liked them. So, I knitted the boy. My older one decided he was cold and could use a scarf and immediately put her fingerknitting skills in good use. So, the boy was warm but he was still lonely. He needed a girl. I thought another 2 hours and we’ll call it a success. I was wrong. I did not realize how big the girl’s skirt was! But now she is done, they got married (that’s what my girls said) and were sent on a long journey. Along with many others, they will travel to an orphanage in Tanzania.
Happy travels, guys!!!

The original pattern is knit flat. I don’t like seeming and knitted the girl in the round. It worked really well.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
Agujas

The Art of Knitting

NothingButKnit

yeah right.

