RSS

WIP Wednesdays 2: BFL Breed Study

25 Sep
Handspun BFL combo by kpetra
Handspun BFL combo, a photo by kpetra on Flickr.

Hello all! I have kind of a WIP. Well, it’s not casted on yet, but I had to spin the yarn for it.

I have been part of Breed Study with Willow Glen Farm for some 3 years. Very rarely do I spin my samples, let alone spin it on time. But I did it this month!
We were studying BFL or Blue Faced Leicester. I really like this breed. I used long draw and a very light hand to make sure to end up with nice lofty yarn.
Since I am on the roll, I would like to have a two-color hat with the yarn by the end of the month. (I did not give myself much time, did I?)
The dark brown is the current breed study, the blue is a BFL batt with bits of cotton from Willow Glen Farm as well. Both skeins are little heavier worsted. Since it is only 2-ply, I will pretend they are regular worsted in my knitting.

Check what is everybody else working on at tami’s amis.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 25, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “WIP Wednesdays 2: BFL Breed Study

Leave a comment

 
Agujas

The Art of Knitting

NothingButKnit

yeah right.